When you change patient details in Cliniko, we’ll now sync those changes to Xero right away. Previously, Xero contacts would only update when their next invoice syncs.
Additionally, when a patient is deleted in Cliniko, we now archive their Xero contact and clear out all contact info in Xero. Their name will remain, but their address and phone numbers are cleared out and they are set to Xero’s archived status.
We think this is better for everyone, as it will keep your Xero contacts in sync with what is in Cliniko. We’ve also done this as part of our effort to be GDPR compliant, so that patient data is removed from Xero when it’s removed from Cliniko.