Patient names in browser history - confidentiality issues


#1

Hi,

My browser history shows the names of my patients, which I think is a potential confidentiality problem. It would be better if, like Writeupp, Cliniko just showed ‘Cliniko Practice Management’ or something similar, so that names weren’t displayed. At least then, there is less potential for accidental disclosure of names to someone who shouldn’t see them. If using Apple iCloud, the browser history is also shared across devices, which causes further concern.

I know I can use the privacy function in Safari or incognito in chrome, but it would feel safer if there were no names displayed to begin with. Less to keep track of…

Thanks for considering this change.


#2

Thanks for raising this! We’ll look into it.


#3

Great – thanks Joel!