You can now disable (or enable) appointment reminders on a per-clinic basis. Previously, if you had appointment reminders enabled, they would be sent out for any appointment, regardless of the clinic it was booked at.
Now, though, you can opt to turn reminders on or off for each of your clinics. In Settings → Our clinic → Business information, select the business you want to edit, and at the bottom, you’ll see you can turn the button on or off for sending reminders for appointments at this business:
What this means is that even if you have appointment reminders enabled for a specific appointment (for example, “First Appointment”), they won’t be sent for appointments at this clinic if you have turned them off.
As always, if you have any questions, our support team is here to help!