Your Cliniko account has a new addition: automatic session timeout.
If enabled, what this will do is automatically log you out after a certain period of inactivity. The minimum time that can be set is 30 minutes.
Note: This is an account-wide setting, so if you turn it on, it will affect all users on your account.
You can find it in Settings → General settings, under Security:
You’ll have a few different durations to select from:
If you’re inactive for the specified set of time, an alert will pop up that asks if you’d like to remain signed in:
Selecting “Keep me signed in” will keep your session active!
After the timer reaches zero, you will be automatically logged out and redirected to the sign-in page., along with an alert that your session expired:
This feature is meant to assist with account security. So, if you forget to sign out when you’re not using Cliniko (or if you step away from your computer), this helps to ensure that your account remains secure! While this is an optional feature, we recommend turning it on, as it’s always a good idea to ensure that you’re doing everything you can to keep your account safe and sound!
Note: For all existing accounts, this is set to “Never”. For all new accounts, it’ll be set to 12 hours (but you can change it!).