More clarity around what happens to appointments when a patient is deleted

When deleting a patient, a lot of their associated information will also be removed. A warning message is displayed before deletion is confirmed, but it was not previously clear that related appointments were archived (and therefore removed from the calendar).

This led to some confusion around what happened to those appointments (as it seemed , so we’ve updated the wording on the messages that are displayed to make it more clear.

Within the patient privacy settings, under Anonymise appointments on deletion, it makes it clear that appointments will be removed the calendar and archived:

Similarly, before the final step of deleting the patient, you will see the same message about appointments being archived and removed from the calendar:

As always, let us know if you have any questions on this!