Previously, we released an update to warn people when exiting their online booking before completing the final step. At the time, this was a workaround to stop people from failing to complete the booking process. It was an improvement, but it wasn’t enough.
Now, we’ve redesigned the final part of online bookings from two steps, down to one. People will no longer complete the first part and then leave before finalising their booking—this means no more double bookings and no more confusion!
We’re sorry for those of you who experienced trouble with this. We’re confident that the redesigned workflow now solves this properly, once and for all.
You can view this change “in action” below:
As usual, if you have any questions, let us know!