Confirmation change for Deleting Patients


#1

If you thought Bigfoot or family members randomly coming over was scary – you haven’t deleted a patient!

Deleting a patient means you are removing::

  • Appointments
  • Communications
  • File attachments
  • Letters
  • Treatment notes

Invoices and Payments, however, will remain.

So, while you’re not putting a ring on it, you are making a big commitment! To emphasize how major this is, we have changed the prompt that appears when you go to Delete a Patient. To confirm a deletion you are now required to type the Patient’s Name.

This will effectively throw the Ring in Mount Doom, and your journey is complete. No going back now :grimacing:!

Its%20Done%20The%20Lord%20Of%20The%20Rings%20GIF-downsized_large