This was a bit of an obscure one, but that makes the fixin’ all the more fun!
If you had cancelled all patients from a group appointment, and then subsequently archived that group to open up space on your calendar again, the cancellations were also archived. This made it hard to track the appointment history (for both the group and the individual patients within it!).
We’ve fixed things up so that if you cancel all patients from a group—and then archive the group—the record of cancellation will still remain in the patients’ files:
As always, let our super support team know if you have any questions!