When a patient or client books an appointment (via Online Booking), once they make it to the Confirmation/Booking Confirmed stage, they see the basic details of what they’ve booked.
While the Booking Confirmation page didn’t have any contact information of the patient, if someone else went through the patient’s browser history and clicked on their “Book Appointment” link, it would show them the same Confirmation Page – including the details of their Appointment.
To protect your patients’ privacy, we’ve now changed this so that if someone attempts to access the Confirmation Page from the browser’s history it will no longer show the details of the appointment. It will instead display “The page you’re looking for doesn’t exist”.
Just note: Patient’s will still receive Booking Confirmation Emails though if enabled for the Appointment Type.