An alert if a patient tries to leave the page before confirming their online booking

We’ve gotten some feedback that sometimes, patients who are booking online don’t realise they need to scroll down to the bottom of the page and press the “Book appointment” button to actually confirm the booking.

We’ve added an alert that shows up if someone tries to close the window without confirming the appointmentment—below is an example of what it looks like:

This should help in reducing the number of patients who think they’ve booked (but actually haven’t)—and therefore should also reduce the chance of double-bookings because of this.

As always, let us know if you have any questions! :slight_smile:

3 Likes