Additional confirmation steps when updating a user’s email address

#1

If you’re updating your email address—or updating the email address of any other user on your Cliniko account—we’ve added an extra step to help ensure that the address has been entered correctly! (Because who likes typos? No one, that’s who!)

When an email address is changed (either by you or by the user themselves), we’ll now send a confirmation link to the new address.

That link will need to be clicked before the email address will be changed in Cliniko—but once it is, the email address in the user profile will be updated.

For example, let’s say that your email is old-email-address@example.com, but you want to change it to new-email-address@example.com.

When you update your address in your user profile, Cliniko will let you know that a confirmation link has been sent to the new address and is pending confirmation:

The link will show up in the inbox of the new address—and it’ll need to be clicked/confirmed prior to the change being finalised in Cliniko:

Once it’s confirmed, the address will be updated in Cliniko.

:point_up: Important thing to note! The confirmation link will expire 24 hours from the time it was originally sent. If more than 24 hours have passed, you will need to go through the process of changing the email address again.

Woo-hoo! New email address achievement unlocked. :muscle: If you have any questions, our support team is here to help! :hugs:

0 Likes

Cliniko This Week: Ability to email payment receipts, confirmation when updating an email address, and more!
unlisted #2
0 Likes

listed #3
0 Likes